all arkansas preps

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- More than a dozen student-athletes from Pulaski County Special School District were named to All-Arkansas Preps teams for the 2020-2021 school year. 

Each year, the Arkansas Democrat Gazette presents the All-Arkansas Preps teams celebrating high school athletes from across the state. The editorial committee chooses teams in the following sports: golf, tennis, cross country, swimming/diving, volleyball, football, wrestling and basketball. These athletes will be honored at a banquet on June 19, 2021 at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

Out of each sport, a male and female athlete will be selected to receive the honor of Outstanding Player of the Year. These students will be recognized at the live event. In addition, an Overall Male Athlete, Overall Female Athlete and Coach of the Year are selected and honored.

PCSSD is honored to have the following student athletes named to their respective sports' All Arkansas Preps teams:


E’Marion Harris (Junior, Robinson High)First Team Offense
Andrew Chamblee (Junior, Maumelle High)Second Team Offense
Taevion Cunningham (Senior, Sylvan Hills High)Second Team Offense
D.J. Withers (Senior, Robinson High)First Team Defense
Nico Davallier (Junior, Maumelle High)Second Team Defense
Amarion Watson (Senior, Sylvan Hills High)Second Team Defense
Ashtyn Williams (Sophomore, Robinson High)Top Underclassmen
Chris Hill (Sylvan Hills High)Coach of the Year


Nick Smith (Junior, Sylvan Hills High)BOYS BASKETBALL
First Team and Player of the Year
Alex Rouse (Senior, Robinson High)GIRLS BASKETBALL
Second Team


Andrew Pickering (Senior, Robinson High)Second Team


Nathan Juhl (Senior, Maumelle High)BOYS WRESTLING
Ember Smith (Senior, Maumelle)GIRLS WRESTLING
Wrestler of the Year